Hinckley Town Partnership Limited (c)

Hinckley and District Chamber of Trade

Tel: 01455 634335


Mission Statement

bi pellentesque, mauris interdum porta

The Hinckley and District Chamber of Trade is committed to providing local businesses with practical and relevant support. The Chamber provides a platform for businesses to engage, providing the opportunity for local businesses to network, and, give local businesses a strong voice in our community.




Rosemary Wright

Gary Bird

Vice President

Gaynor Johnson


Brian Wright


Jim Darlaston

Committee Member

Mark Foster

Committee Member

Anne Foster

Committee Member

Welcome to the online home of Hinckley and District Chamber of Trade. We are a neutral body dedicated to assisting and promoting local business and through this web site we plan to deliver business news, assistance and keep our members informed of what is happening locally, representing local business at all levels of government and providing a central voice to promote, encourage and support the businesses of Hinckley.

Have a browse through our site and if you aren’t a member yet, sign up and get heard!


Our committees are an opportunity for you to focus on a particular area that our organisation is involved in. They exclusively deal with one particular issue and one goal. You can select the area best suited to your expertise and experience. You can be involved in safeguarding businesses and the conditions in the Town in which they operate. You can be part of a pressure group to facilitate obtaining the most beneficial conditions in which to do business.

Finance Committee

This committee manages the organisation’s finances. If you are not afraid of budgets, balance sheets and tax returns, this is the place for you and your expertise.

PR Committee

This committee helps make the organisation better known. It puts together posters and flyers and keeps in close contact with the local press.


Rosemary has a great team of Officers supporting the COT aims, with the Deputy President, Gary Bird of Apollo Carpets, Secretary, Gayner Johnson of Johnsons Castle Street, Treasurer, Brian Wright of De Montfort Accountancy Services, Cllr.Jan Kirby, Debbie Heron, Ann Foster of Julie Price Insurance, Jim Darlaston of Philip James Menswear and Mark Foster of Invision Media.

Contact Us:

60, Castle Street
LE10 1DD

Tel: 01455 634082 Secretary - Gaynor Johnson


Rosemary Wright


01455 634335

01455 634082

01455 634692

The Officers positions all came up for election and the results are as follows:


1) President   Rosemary Wright    Antoinette Designs.---- Elected for a second term

2) Secretary   Gayner Johnson      Johnsons, Castle Street     

3) Treasurer    Brian Wright   De Montfort Accounting Services

4) Deputy President     Gary Bird   Apollo Carpets

5)  Committee members :   Jim Darlaston,  Mark Foster, Ann Foster,  Councillor Jan Kirby, and  Debbie Heron.


Rosemary Wright said " I am honoured to have the confidence of our members to have been elected for a second term and especially so as I have the most fantastic group of hardworking people on the committee, they are second to none and we work as a great team together"  ".During the next year the Chamber of Trade will be involved in increasing further their membership and being involved in all aspects of the Town and Borough which effect their member businesses and which also effect the many residents who use them."


The Chamber is moving into its new season with a Presentation by a Senior Government Minister at the Atkins Building on September the 20th 2016 details to be announced.

2016 Committee

Debbie Heron

Committee Member

Jan Kirby

Committee Member